Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I have been keeping aquarium fish since 1977 and I know a little, how ever I recently bought fish from a shop, theese fis wher sick and one by one died, the fish keeper at the shop apologised and gave me antibioc food to feed the fish and offered to replace the dead fish, so far....so good!! as all my other fish started to suffer from all sort of signs of ill health I contacted the shop and I was told that no replacement was going to happen as they did not wish to take responsibility, and upon my argment they agreed to allow the fish keeper to give me some fish in exchange for the dead one which I had collected and froze for their records. The original fish Long Fin Serpae Tetra, showing fungus signs immediately, due to secondary stage infection from bacterial infection as the primary, the fish keeper agreed and removed his fish from display and sale. Water test carried out by him and other shops, which I can support with witnesses proved that water conditions have been and are perfect. First to die 3 serpae tetra (cause) 4 danios, one was near death for 5 days swimming on his side (male) and recovered and he is well, 1 angel, 24 giant neon tetra and 11 neon tetra over a week, 3 betta splendens female (1 dropsy) 2 Giant danios (1 eyes out big) few livebarers babies died and some are very happy, 2 male swordtail dead, one khuli loach dead, one bristle nose dead, one minnow dead!!1 more angel dead!! 1 betta splendens female sick for a week now happy, 2 angels happy, 4 danios happy, 8 minnows happy, 1 rainbow happy, female live barers having babies... very happy... 3 clown loach happy, 1 sharl red tail black happy all theese fish are small in a 300L aquarium with excellent filtering and water conditions. I went back to the shop once my fish stopped dying 8 days later the last dead one and spoke to the fish keeper asking for replacement of value either in some Healthy fish or