Aquarium Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I’m new to the hobby. I have 2 Otocinclus and 2 types of cory catfish (bronze and peppered). I found eggs today on the glass and on the filter. I don’t know which fish laid these eggs and I would like for these eggs hatch and survive so I really do need all the help I can get. Thank you!
Water Liquid Sky Fluid Tints and shades

·
Registered
154 Posts
Hi! The Fish Lady here!😃 nice to meet you, Karly
Hello, I’m new to the hobby. I have 2 Otocinclus and 2 types of cory catfish (bronze and peppered). I found eggs today on the glass and on the filter. I don’t know which fish laid these eggs and I would like for these eggs hatch and survive so I really do need all the help I can get. Thank you! View attachment 32183
Hi!😃 I'm The Fish Lady here!😃 nice to meet you, Karly!
Wowzyyy! How exciting!😃
What I know is that you can transfer them into another aquarium and this will definitely "save" them...hmmm...are they fertilized? I know that sometimes the female babies release eggs because they are coming into maturity and they won't be fertilized for the first couple of times until the males "catch up"; you know?
I do hope that this helps somewhat...

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi! The Fish Lady here!😃 nice to meet you, Karly

Hi!😃 I'm The Fish Lady here!😃 nice to meet you, Karly!
Wowzyyy! How exciting!😃
What I know is that you can transfer them into another aquarium and this will definitely "save" them...hmmm...are they fertilized? I know that sometimes the female babies release eggs because they are coming into maturity and they won't be fertilized for the first couple of times until the males "catch up"; you know?
I do hope that this helps somewhat...