Aquarium Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's up everyone!!!! So I just bought a new salt mix I decided to try the Kent Marine reef salt. I just want to see if anyone has any insight on this product, and if anyone has used or is currently using it?

·
Vodka Doser
6,496 Posts
Not one of my favorites. Had issues in the past with it being inconsistant. But, haven't talked with anyone who is currently using it. Just curious though, what were yoiu using that you switched? And why did you switch.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you very much. Just a better bargain 200g for about the same price for 160g of coralife mix. I've heard its very good for reefs so that was one of my biggest reasons I got it.

·
Saltwater Guru
692 Posts
Ive been using Reef Crystals for 5 years now..has the right mag, cal, and alk for me..dont see a reason to change..if it isnt broke ..dont fix it..i have never used kents but ive heard bad things about it from my fellow reefers here..but that doesnt go with the fact they used one brand of salt for years and switched to that and didnt like the results of one salt mixture so they trashed it..so i would say use it for awhile..let corls get acculimated to it..if you like it keep using it..if you dont switch back..but i would do a alk, cal, and mag test right after a wc..im curiuos to know what the numbers are as i have heard they are low.

Rick

·
(-:
83 Posts