Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, i have been reading here alot latley and have seen alot of good info, i just bought a new 72 gal. bow, it will be reef, have not bought filter or skimmer yet,it came with 1 T8 48" and ive added 1 T5 10,000K and 1 T5 03 blue,i will add a lot more lighting, thats all they had at the time, i did reef about 10 years ago and have not touched it sense, im sure there are a lot more cool things out now, what can you all recomended to me to get started, as far as substrait, lighting, and filtration, i have some old base rock i am going to start with that i have been carring around with me for 10 years, my previous tanks were 2 10s, 3 55s, 1 75, 3 125s, and 1 240 that i made out of 1/2" plexi i bought here in orlando. i am putting money aside for all the filters i will need so i have time. thanks for the info and ideas you have.. i look forward to talking to you all.....
jeff

·
Registered
264 Posts
hello and welcome. looking forward to getting to know the progress on how things are going with your setup. as for mine it is taking longer than expected:(.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the welcome Josie, do you think if i had 8, 4 foot 28 w T5s that would be enough light for soft corals? and what ratio would you go like 6 10ks and 2 attinics? thanks in advance for your help....
jeff

·
Registered
264 Posts