Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in the process of creating a 30g planted tank and i am looking for suggestions to add some color any recomendations yall may have would be greatly appreciated as i am fairly new to aqaurium plants been keepng fish bout 10 years now my tank has very good light i have about 4.5 wpg thank you in advance for your input

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
the tank is 18 inches deep im very familiar with fertilizers and yes i have a co2 system ive done a fair bit of research on the subject just looking for some of the more colorful plants if someone could make a suggestion or 2 being that there are so many choices out there it would take me forever and a day to look them all up thats why i chose to ask here again thank you in advance

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
Will the best place to start, would be at a good online plant store that has a very large selection with photos, and profiles on the plants. This way you can pick out what you like and than see if you are meeting the requirerments for the plants you. Most chain store and LFS are not just catching on to the market of planted tanks so there selection are very small, however it good to take a peek every once and a while because they sometimes you can gfind a jewel. Make sure you know your GH and KH of your water as some of the more exoctic plants have requirerments just like fish. Shipping is a factor you need to look at not just cost but what the weather is like during shipping and delivery. Also, you should except plants that have been in a box for 3 days or longer they will just melt away as soon as you put them in your tank.

Tiger Lotus look nice.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5