Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Queen Platy
932 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone use the Hydor CO2 green NRG system? What are your opinions about it?

·
Queen Platy
932 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Why? What are the cons about it? I have no experience with pressurized so I thought they were the same.

·
Registered
2,257 Posts
first let me know what you are working with that requires the Co2 use.

I have been here a while but I am dealing with major projects and issues with my very expensive fish and do alot of speed reading.

I have DIY and pressurized Co2 systems both running side by side right now on two seperate tanks.

I like DIY but I use brewers or champagne yeast instead of active dry baking yeast, it lasts alot longer and uses alot less sugar.
Now my 45 tall that is heavily planted has the works, pressurized, huge powered inline reactor controlled by a live Ph Meter, big bucks in that tank, my 52 has the DIY, this one is fun more hands on for me, takes brain cells to accomplish the task.

Ive heard they are just junk, to be honest it appears to be nothing more then a expensive DIY unit.

are you on houston fish box by chance? im from chicago but there is a guy there with a MONSTER diy, it lasts him 3 months solid production.

I want to answer YOUR question but give me the tank info and stuff and I will answer you more indepth and help you out even further, I am recently unemployed and I cant stand it, this will occupy some of my time and we will both learn a thing or two. I got OCD I think, self diagnosed and cross all T's dot all I's you know, my brain hates to be idle.

·
Queen Platy
932 Posts
Discussion Starter #5