Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
371 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Shadow has been hideing in his decaration alot!i watched him and he is usally hideing in his castle decatration! Does he just like it or is something bothering him??

kayla

·
Registered
143 Posts
I don't know much about Bettas as of yet. How many days has he been in there? Or does he go in and our. From what I've learned from Chicakadee, they are curious fish and will go in and out of every hole. If he goes in and out and looks and acts healthy and normal...I wouldn't worry much. Just as long as he can get in and out with no problem. But like I said, "From what I've learned." I'm no expert and its IMHO.

http://www.aquariumforum.com/f52/few-observations-i-have-picked-up-1102.html

You've seen this post too. But it's always good to have reminders, at least I think so. :)

·
Banned
1,323 Posts
The big question of course is he coming out to EAT? When they start showing no interest in food there is really something wrong but if he is just in there and will come out for food and to do some swimming then it could be one of a few things.

1. He has noticed that some of the other tank mates like it there and he is showing his territorial dominance there by refusing to leave. Stinker! :)

2. He just really likes it there or is feeling a little insecure for some reason and a nice book read to him or some quality time with him may help. Just remember that your schedule has changed recently and he may be feeling abandoned as he doen no see as much of you. If this is the reason he WiLL get over it on his own with a little more quality time with you, his Mummy. He is just being a baby and needs to know that you still love him.

3. the temperature in his tank may be a little cool and he is not feeling as active.