Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

new member here from western MA. I've been aquarium keeping for the past 6 months or so. I currently have two Freshwater tropical tanks. I'm planning a move soon, and will probably make a 55 gal saltwater tank after I do (Not worth setting up to take apart!). Anyways here's what I have now. I don't have any pictures currently. After I move I will take some.

Tank #1
20 Gal long
1 Marble`Angelfish
4 Red Eyed Tetra
1 Royal Farlowella
Some microsword and another plant which I can't identify.

Tank #2
10 Gal.
1 Dwarf Powder Blue Gourami
8 Brilliant Rasbora
2 Panda Cory Cats.
Another plant i can't identify :)

I know the 10 gal is a bit overstocked. But I originally had the gourami in with the angel, but the angel was always pestering him. I am running a 110 gal/hr canister filter in it, and everything seems ok. I do plan to eventually move everything into larger tanks. I'm still learning, so advice is always helpful. Sorry I went so long.

·
Registered
1,770 Posts
Welcome to the Site! if u would like us to identify the unknown plants, post some pics!

Reactions: Joey

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the forum! Your name intrigues me and reminds me somewhat of the soundtrack to the film "La Valee".
That's where it comes from, Obscured By Clouds, my favorite Pink Floyd album! it also happens to be that soundtrack. Good catch!

·
Registered
76 Posts
That's where it comes from, Obscured By Clouds, my favorite Pink Floyd album! it also happens to be that soundtrack. Good catch!
You bet! One of my faves too. I'm a die-hard Floyd fan. Have you ever seen "The Valley"? Awesome film. I first saw it in a theater in the basement of the Park Plaza Hotel in NYC, back in the early 80s. A few years back, I found it on DVD. Good stuff!

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·