Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! Just another newbie here :eek:)

My name's Jessie. :) I have had several fish over the years when I was a child, a handful of bettas, and some goldfish and maybe some tropicals when I was very young and inexperienced, EEK!

My current aquarium residents are 3 comet goldfish. I acquired them about a year ago from a carnival at the mall where I work. I begged and begged my fiance to let me win a fishie, and we ended up with 3! Little did I know how expensive my 5 dollar fish would become! Anyways, I must dare say I am completely infatuated with my wet pets <3 they are so cute and I love to watch them swim and play.

I recently realized that my 10 gallon tank is way too small for them now that they have grown. I stumbled upon this forum researching fishy advice. I am hoping to upgrade to a new tank sometime in the next few weeks, right now I am looking at a 29 gallon or 39-45 gallon tank, depending on price. I would love love a 55 gallon tank but I have not been able to locate one so far which fits on the stand I am using which is 36" across.

I am very excited about redoing my tank and upgrading my wet pets from condo to mini mansion! :eek:) I went with the neon-glow setup my first time around, and my poor fish have to wear sunglasses from the neon. This time I am hoping to go for a more natural setup! I would love to try my hand at live plants but I heard goldies do not do well with them. Insight?? :fish9: So I guess I may be leaning towards a wide variety of artifical plants that look more natural, along with maybe some fake corals and woods, and a more natural looking gravel.