Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I just joined this forum because I've discovered white worms in my Blue Gills tank. It grossed me out. I've already made a thread for that.

Now that I've got some time to sit- I'm introdcuing myself!

My name is Kristi, and I've been keeping tanks for several years now. I had goldfish when i was younger, and have since moved to larger tanks.

I've currently got a 10 gallon with 3 goldfish in it. It's filtered with a Penguin 125. It was a last minute thing, as the fish weren't meant to be inside. One (about 6 inches long) is named "Cecelias Fish" because I got it as a 26cent feeder for my cow, to keep the bug larva out of her waterer. Well, my cows' name was Cecelia, and it was her fish. Cecelias Fish is now 3 years old I think, and after Cecelia was sold, the fish lived in my Horses water... along with a second random fish that I don't remember aquiring. The third fish, a tiny 26 cent feeder, was purchased in a lot for Donny (my blue gill) but it was the healthiest one, so I saved it to become my horses fish... but my horse got very ill and had to be put down- so- I'm sort of against feeding off that perticuliar fish :(

My next tank is a 20 gallon long. It's got a sandy bottom, under gravel filter, Penguin Mini, Whisper i10, heater and all live plantings. That's my community tank. It's home to breeding guppies, 2 female dwarf platties, a cherry barb, and "Skunk", my fish that I can't remember what he is, but I got him because he eats snails.

My community tank: