Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I'm Kytkattin. I am a college student, thyroid cancer survivor, still living at home with a modest 20gal tank (more on that later in my question post!). I have had many fish, though mainly all tropical. I tried my hand at an all female betta tank and thought that they are WAY too mean. I now seek out more peaceful fish.

I am sure this will cause some people to dislike me, but I don't like goldfish or catfish. I am actually terrified of catfish. Though I do have mainly cory cats in my tank so go figure. I only have 5 fish in my tank right now. I lost 4 fish due to having an inadequate filter and impossible to control ammonia. *frown That problem has been fixed, and everyone is doing much, MUCH better.

I have quite a few other animals, including 4 dogs, 3 rabbits (house rabbits), 2 cats, and a tarantula that I have somehow kept alive for 4 years. I encourage people to rescue animals, and spay and neuter. I have done a good amount of cat rescuing, even bottle feeding a few strays or taking in pregnant mothers. Fish are probably the only animal (other than bugs) I might some day consider breeding. If I do try that it will be quite a few years from now as I am on a limited budget (as in one tank is expensive enough!).

I am a little bit of a videogame player. While I mostly play xbox 360 (most recently Left 4 Dead 2), I am not loyal to one brand in particular. All 3 current gen consoles have a spot in my home. Though the PS3 only has one game so far... I am eagerly awaiting Bioshock 2!

That's pretty much it I guess! I look forward to being part of a fish community and learning more about their care, even for species I don't have (and won't ever have). Some day, a long time from now, I would love to have a reef tank if my budget allows.

·
Pleco n bn breeder n BOSS
7,685 Posts