Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the planted tank scene, looking into CO2 systems, seen this system:

Click Me

It just seems too good to be true... Anybody try this system or know if it works?

Any feedback would be much appreciated =)

·
Registered
6,072 Posts
This item is very new. I have never saw it before so I can not tell you much about it. what is the cost to replace the thing that makess the Co2 and how big of a tank will it even work on. Something to ask that is for sure. *old dude

·
Registered
2,608 Posts
Well, I was curious about it and checked around. Seems like it's not all it's cracked up to be. But again, I have no personal experience with it so take that with a grain of salt. My only recommendation is to research it first prior to buying.

·
Registered
756 Posts
It is definately not new. I saw this being used in a Fish store about 8-9 years ago. It seemed to work great, the tank was large and all the plants were healthy. However, it gets costly. You need to replace that Carbon plate every so often (depends on tank size, amount of CO2 you want to make, surface tension...etc).

·
A PLANTED TANK GEEK DORK
27 Posts
they work, but the carbon blocks get expensive. it would be cheaper to buy a pressured system. to save some money. you can buy a used c02 bottle for cheap, and just go to a store like airgas and exchange your bottle each time it goes empty. i just paid 13.00 plus tax to trade in my empty bottle... for a regulator/gauges/and sealnoid i just went to a medical store and bought a medical grade regulator/gauges/and sealnoid.. all i need now is to find a bubble counter... a cheap way to make a bubble counter. is to take a baby dosing suringe pull out the plunger then go to a fish store get a plastic check valve and put silcion around the check valve then stick it 1/2 to 3/4 inchs in the suringe and let it dry. there you go home made d.i.y. bubble counter.

·
Registered
7 Posts