Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there .I have just finished a project for my new betta tank.It involved making a new resting place so my betta hasnt got to far to travel to the top for air.I have done a quick and easy step by step guide, that actually only took me 20mins to put together and i have also done pictures so that you can veiw from start to finish.It has turned out rather well and i am more than happy with the out come. I will post pics and instructions when i find out how to get a photo onto this thread . LOL im new to betta and this site as you have guessed lol, and i love them both*w3 .Anyways hope to show what i did soon. Thanks ,Mark

·
Banned
1,323 Posts
Mark for photos like that you scroll down from this type of box when you are making a post in the "Advanced" mode of posting and you will see a button called "Manage Attachments" and click on that. It will open up a seperate window that that will allow you add images or pictures

·
Registered
203 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for that chicadee:) Here goes. What you need.! or this is what i used, u can alter. The object that you are using in the tank ,Aqua silcone, container lids ,Drill.
Firstly i picked the lids i was using. I used ones with a high lip on them so i could stuff them with java moss. I drilled holes in the lids so water could circulate and also to poke threw the java moss to keep in postiion.
I fix the lids by using Aqua silcicone and let dry for 24 hours.
Then stuffed the lids with the moss and poked the moss threw the lid,then tied some thread threw the holes to secure most of the moss.
As you can see i think it turned out pretty well, and rememebr you can use anything thats tall in your tank! Even a bubble tube cut to your requirments and a slate top or whatever is safe for your tank and tie the moss down with thread safely so that there is no loose bits that the fish can get caught up in.:)