Aquarium Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! First post here...

I have always loved aquariums, but have never really had the time or funds to purchase everything. I recently acquired a 30 gallon tank from a family member and thought that this would be a perfect time to start.
What I need/want to know.
What type of filtration I need
Lighting
medicine
water treatment methods
do i need real plants?

What I really MUST KNOW
I really need to know some good beginner fish. Like I said, I do not know a whole lot about this so treat me as one of the most ignorant here. I need to know what breed, what they eat, and how to take care of them.

Being a college student I do not have hundreds to throw at special fish, but I do want something very nice to look at, and mainly something to do. This will be something that I am very willing to dedicate a lot of time to, I just need to know what to do.

Thank you in advance,
Dustin

·
Registered
31 Posts
Hello all! First post here...

I have always loved aquariums, but have never really had the time or funds to purchase everything. I recently acquired a 30 gallon tank from a family member and thought that this would be a perfect time to start.
What I need/want to know.
What type of filtration I need
Lighting
medicine
water treatment methods
do i need real plants?

What I really MUST KNOW
I really need to know some good beginner fish. Like I said, I do not know a whole lot about this so treat me as one of the most ignorant here. I need to know what breed, what they eat, and how to take care of them.

Being a college student I do not have hundreds to throw at special fish, but I do want something very nice to look at, and mainly something to do. This will be something that I am very willing to dedicate a lot of time to, I just need to know what to do.

Thank you in advance,
Dustin